Archive | December, 2011

DJ MKW’s “City Grrrl Mix”

16 Dec

The holiday season is upon us and you’re probably very over holiday mall renditions by Michael Bublé, the cast of Glee and, of course, the Biebs. My personal holiday fave still remains a toss up between Destiny’s Child’s “8 Days of Christmas” and “Christmas With Nana Mouskouri” but I digress. I’ve just finished a brand new mix to get me (and you!) through some much needed new year workouts, party warm ups and mental escapes. This one is indie and Brit heavy with awesome remixes of Lana Del Rey,  The Sound of Arrows, Nicola Roberts and Pnau but, as usual, has plenty of top 40 like GaGa, Drake and Rihanna thrown in. It’s a good one if I do say so myself. Happy holidays!

DJ MKW’s “City Grrrl Mix” – 69 mins (!!!)

1. Radioactive (Ext. Mix) – Marina & The Diamonds
2. Call It What You Want (Remix)  – Foster The People
3. City Grrrl (Remix) – CSS
4. Video Games (Remix) – Lana Del Rey
5. The One That Got Away (Remix) – Katy Perry
6. Shake (Ext. Mix) – Little Boots
7. Magic (Remix) – The Sound of Arrows
8. Big In Japan (Ext. Mix) – Martin Solveig ft. Dragonette
9. Lucky Day (Remix) – Nicola Roberts
10. Party People (Remix) – Erika Jayne
11. My Heart Takes Over (Remix) – The Saturdays
12. Marry The Night (Remix) – Lady GaGa
13. You Da One (Remix) – Rihanna
14. Take Care (Remix) – Drake ft. Rihanna
15. Unite Us (Remix) – Pnau

House of Venus Show: Season 3 Online For Free January 6th, 2012

13 Dec

Seasons 1 and 2 of the world’s first all queer sketch comedy show The House of Venus Show are already online for free right now on our youtube page and, starting Friday, January 6th 2012, we will be adding a full episode from Season 3 each week. Season 3  includes some amazing guests including The B-52’s, Peaches, Amanda Lepore, Cazwell, Candis Cayne, John Cameron Mitchell and more. So don’t forget to tune in!

We are so thankful to our fans for the years of support and hope that you will enjoy “the little show that could” in it’s limited free for all format. You can still purchase DVD’s and download to own version of all seasons from

The release schedule for Season 3 is as follows:

Friday, January 6 – Season 3, Episode 1
Friday, January 13 – Season 3, Episode 2
Friday, January 20 – Season 3, Episode 3
Friday, January 27 – Season 3, Episode 4
Friday, February 3 – Season 3, Episode 5

%d bloggers like this: