Free Screening + Artist Talk at Never Apart Montréal

20 Feb

mkw_neverapart

I will be in my hometown of Montréal for the Québec premiere of “Two Soft Things, Two Hard Things” on Saturday, March 4th 7pm at Centre Never Apart. The screening is free and the venue is one that is close to my heart so I’m really looking forward to engaging with the community after that screening.

Instead of asking the usual questions to promote the screening, Never Apart asked me to write an article about any aspect of the film I wanted for their magazine. I decided to take up a little space to discuss our process, successes and failures in thinking about allyship throughout the making of the film. You can read the full article at neverapart.com. Talented photographer Saad Al-Hakkak also did a portrait for the magazine while I was there ☺️. Hope to see March 4th!

